A Top

So I said I should stop sewing skirts. I didn’t say anything about tops.

Must stop sewing and start packing.

I actually started this at Craft Collective a little while ago. It just needed the neckline binding and hemming to finish it off so I got it done yesterday in time to wear out for dinner (a friend’s birthday.)

I made up the pattern through trial and error. The first version (with different material) was too small but I’m hoping to be able to turn it into a top for Lil if she’ll ever try it on for me. This version is quite roomy but the material is very light and drapes well. Again I avoided zippers or closures of any kind. Perhaps learning zippers will be next year’s goal.

2 Responses to “A Top”


  1. 1 Sally June 9, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Awesome top. Yes… do try zippers. They’re really easy – I promise.

  2. 2 Nadia Bhuptani July 23, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    Beautiful top and creativity!

    Ananasa.com- Home For Handmade


I love comments! Thank you.

avatar small

Archives

wordpress visitor

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

