Links I’ve Liked of Late

The essay is done! I didn’t quite make midday because the weather was glorious and we went for a family walk to the park instead, but it was done and submitted in time.

Over the last few weeks while I’ve been head down working on these two assignments I’ve been marking a lot of things in my blog reader to come back to and look at or watch in more detail. So now that I’ve had time to do that I thought I’d share some of them with you.

This flash mob in Paris is pretty cool.

This great post from Owlet about trusting birth led me to find out about this documentary, Trusting Birth, currently in the making. Here’s the teaser video. They’re looking for funding to finish it off.

Chontelle at the Wise Robin is celebrating one year of blogging with a little handmade giveaway. It closes on Friday so go and have a look!

Danielle from Hello Owl inspired me to make dumplings. Here they are waiting to be cooked tonight.

Dumplings!

A cool pregnancy video that I came across on Design Mom.

Two posts with things to do with Instagram photos here and here.

Gorgeous video of a Dad singing his bub to sleep found on Marvelous Kiddo.

I loved The Borrowers books as a child and am looking forward to seeing this movie. And I must track down the books to read with Lillian.

And speaking of books for kids, this sounds great.

I think that will do for now. It’s wet and windy and cooooold here today. I’m wearing my clapotis scarf and can feel winter in the air. Nearly time to pick up the kids, then dumplings, dinner and craft night! A good night for some crochet methinks.

3 Responses to “Links I’ve Liked of Late”


  1. 1 suzy April 10, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    Ali & I loved Arriety! We saw it at the movies, and you can order the DVD from Fishpond now.

  2. 3 Chontelle April 11, 2012 at 11:34 pm

    Thanks for the plug and hooray for finished essays! Feels so good.


I love comments! Thank you.

avatar small

Archives

wordpress visitor

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

